Shades of Earth by Beth Revis
An Across the Universe Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 8 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus!

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life afresh—to build a home—on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.

But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed's former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who—or what—else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed—friends, family, life on Earth—will have been for nothing.
 

About Beth Revis

See more books from this Author
Beth Revis (www.BethRevis.com) is the author of the New York Times bestselling Across the Universe series. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.
 
Published January 15, 2013 by Razorbill. 448 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Shades of Earth

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

There’s no turning back: shuttle operation is dubious, and only the prematurely awakened Amy’s ever lived on a planet—Elder’s people were born on Godspeed, a generation ship.

Nov 14 2012 | Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

As before, Revis keeps her story from getting repetitive or stale by switching things up—a new set of characters, a new set of conflicts, plenty of new dangers, a new setting—but it still works as a part of the larger whole.

Feb 25 2013 | Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

Examiner

Fans of Beth Revis' "Across the Universe" trilogy will be thrilled at the incredibly creative, thrilling and thought-provoking final book in the series, "Shades of Earth."

Jan 06 2013 | Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

RT Book Reviews

Search books by title, genre, publication month, publication year, and rating or search by any combination of these options (i.e.

| Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

City Book Review

“If it’s a matter of dying here or dying there, I think I’d like to at least see the world first.” After landing on Centuri-Earth, Elder needs to decide how big of a role he wants to play as leader because he’s not the only one who will take on this role.

Mar 01 2013 | Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

Project MUSE

After nearly five hundred years, it’s finally time for the inhabitants of the dying spaceship Godspeed (first encountered in Across the Universe, BCCB 1/11) to land on the planet they were supposed to colonize centuries earlier.

| Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

Alice Marvels

After Beth Revis dropped an a-bomb of a revelation at the end of A Million Suns, the future of Elder, Amy and the Godspeed passengers changed dramatically.

Jan 11 2013 | Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

Book Blogs

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceshipGodspeed behind.

Feb 11 2013 | Read Full Review of Shades of Earth: An Across th...

Reader Rating for Shades of Earth
87%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 327 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×