Shadow Prey by John Sandford

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The #1 New York Times bestselling series. Lucas Davenport goes on a city-to-city search for a bizarre ritualistic killer.
"Ice-pick chills...a double-pumped roundhouse of a thriller." —Kirkus Reviews


About John Sandford

See more books from this Author
Pulitzer prize-winning journalist John Sandford is the author of the Prey series, four Kidd novels and the Virgil Flowers series. He lives in Minnesota. Visit for more information.
Published March 1, 1991 by Berkley. 464 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Shadow Prey

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

A crackling sequel to Sandford's ingenious Rules of Prey (1989), in which Minneapolis homicide cop Lucas Davenport made his memorable debut tracking a serial killer.

Oct 04 2011 | Read Full Review of Shadow Prey

Reader Rating for Shadow Prey

An aggregated and normalized score based on 593 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review