Shadows of Glory by Owen Parry

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



In a snow-swept Northern town, Union officer Major Abel Jones struggles to solve the riddle of Federal agents tortured to death. From the drama of Civil War Washington and a divided home front, to the hardship and triumph of Grant's capture, this novel conjures up an American past and brings it to life with authenticity and storytelling power. An Owen Parry novel of the Civil War.

About Owen Parry

See more books from this Author
Owen Parry is the author of a series of critically acclaimed, prizewinning novels set during the American Civil War: Faded Coat of Blue, Shadows of Glory, Call Each River Jordan, and Honor's Kingdom. He has also published a collection of holiday tales for adults, Our Simple Gifts. Born in the anthracite region of Pennsylvania, Parry lives and writes in northern Virginia.
Published July 1, 2012 by Stackpole Books. 307 pages
Genres: History, Travel, War, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Shadows of Glory

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

After his wounding at Bull Run (Faded Coat of Blue, 1999) and his bout of typhoid, Welsh-born Captain Abel Jones is dispatched by Secretary of State Seward to New York’s Finger Lakes region, apparently as far from the bloody theater of the Civil War as he can imagine.

| Read Full Review of Shadows of Glory

Reader Rating for Shadows of Glory

An aggregated and normalized score based on 54 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review