She Tempts the Duke by Lorraine Heath

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

I didn’t dislike the story, although I had lots of questions – why did the Lost Lords wait so long before returning to society? How on earth did Lord David think he was going to get away with a triple murder? – and found it somewhat insubstantial overall.
-All About Romance

Synopsis

“Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.”
—Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.

 

About Lorraine Heath

See more books from this Author
LORRAINE HEATH wrote her first story at seven, and it involved a fisherman who fell in love with a mermaid. She has since moved on to writing about sexy cowboys and dashing English Lords (sometimes, cleverly, in the same book!). Publishers Weekly says she is a "master of her craft." She is indeed, and along with being a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, she has won the RITA® Award, Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award, and a Career Achievement Award.
 
Published January 31, 2012 by Avon. 389 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for She Tempts the Duke
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

All About Romance

Above average
Reviewed by Caz Owens on May 14 2016

I didn’t dislike the story, although I had lots of questions – why did the Lost Lords wait so long before returning to society? How on earth did Lord David think he was going to get away with a triple murder? – and found it somewhat insubstantial overall.

Read Full Review of She Tempts the Duke | See more reviews from All About Romance

Reader Rating for She Tempts the Duke
77%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 212 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×