Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine #7 by Janice Law

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The seventh issue of ʺSherlock Holmes Mystery Magazineʺ is another fine selection of tales about Sherlock Holmes, or in the Sherlockian spirit.

Fiction: The Dead House, by Bruce Kilstein A Letter from Legrand, by David Ellis An Old-Fashioned Villain, by Nick AndreychukThe Premature Murder, by Michael Mallory The Double, by Janice LawThe Way It Is (novel excerpt), by Carole Buggé A House Divided, by Marc Bilgrey Classic reprint: A Scandal in Bohemia, by Arthur Conan Doyle Features: From Watson’s Scrapbook (Editorial), by John H. Watson, M.D. Moriarty’s Mailbag, by Professor Moriarty The Adventures of the Six Napoleons...of Crime, by Lenny Picker C.E. Lawrence -- The Darker Half of Carole Buggé (interview) Sherlock’s Big Finish: An Interview with Nicholas Briggs, conducted by M J Elliott The Roots of the Psychic Detective in Fiction, by Lee Weinstein

About Janice Law

See more books from this Author
Orson Scott Card is the author of the SF classic, "Ender's Game," as well as dozens of other bestselling novels, including "Shadow of the Hegemon," He lives in Greensboro, North Carolina. Mercedes Lackey is a full-time writer and has published numerous novels and stories, including the bestselling Heralds of Valdemar series. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband and collaborator, artist Larry Dixon, and their flock of parrots. Tanith Lee has written 15 children's books, 42 adult novels and nearly 200 short stories. She has won the World Fantasy Award and the August Derleth Award for her work. Tanith Lee lives in England with her husband. Elizabeth Moon is a native Texan who has a degree in both History and Biology, spent three years in the Marine Corps and has been nominated for a Hugo Award. She live in Florence Texas with her family. Michael Swanwick has received the Hugo, Nebula, Theodore Sturgeon, and World Fantasy Awards for his work. "Stations of the Tide" was honored with the Nebula Award and was also nominated for the Hugo and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. "The Edge of the World," was awarded the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award in 1989. It was also nominated for both the Hugo and World Fantasy Awards. "Radio Waves" received the World Fantasy Award in 1996. "The Very Pulse of the Machine" received the Hugo Award in 1999, as did "Scherzo with Tyrannosaur" in 2000. Editor Marvin Kaye is the author and editor of more than forty books, including "The Game Is Afoot: Parodies, Pastiches, and Ponderings of Sherlock Holmes" and T"he Resurrected Holmes: New Cases from the Notes of John H. Watson, M.D," He lives in New York City.
Published May 15, 2012 by Wildside Press. 139 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review