Silent Child by Sarah A Denzil

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

In the summer of 2006, Emma Price watched helplessly as her six-year-old son’s red coat was fished out of the River Ouse. It was the tragic story of the year – a little boy, Aiden, wandered away from school during a terrible flood, fell into the river, and drowned. His body was never recovered. Ten years later, Emma has finally rediscovered the joy in life. She’s married, pregnant, and in control again... ... until Aiden returns. Too traumatized to speak, he raises endless questions and answers none. Only his body tells the story of his decade-long disappearance. The historic broken bones and injuries cast a mere glimpse into the horrors Aiden has experienced. Aiden never drowned. Aiden was taken. As Emma attempts to reconnect with her now teenage son, she must unmask the monster who took him away from her. But who, in their tiny village, could be capable of such a crime? It's Aiden who has the answers, but he cannot tell the unspeakable. This dark and disturbing psychological novel will appeal to fans of The Widow and The Butterfly Garden.
 

About Sarah A Denzil

See more books from this Author
 
Published January 22, 2017 by Unknown. 417 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Silent Child
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 4629 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review