Siren Snow by Victoria Barrow
Book #1 of the Redhaven Saga (Volume 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Winter is not exactly the 'season of the witch.' It's cold in Washington: everything is covered in snow; EVERYTHING. But it doesn't bother Lucilla Sinclair, the Witch-Warden for Washington state. She's perfectly happy performing minor enchantments at her little arcane shop in Redhaven, an old fishing town turned tourist attraction. She has Mishal, her tall, dark-skinned elemental guardian to keep her warm; and Irwin, her raven familiar to pass the time. Magickal mischief in the cold, quiet state is slow for the most part, but when a freak winter storm lands a half-transformed Siren on her front porch, Lucy’s life becomes increasingly strange. Her dreams are suddenly assaulted with visions of a beautiful demon man, and her waking hours are spent warding off a cadre of mysterious shadow creatures. With the life of the Siren in her hands, Lucy must trek through the snows of Canada in a race against time. Her mission: to find the one person with enough knowledge of forbidden black magick to fix the broken Siren Melusine before her seven days on land are up. This is gonna be a rough week.

About Victoria Barrow

See more books from this Author
A Texas native, Victoria now lives with her fiance and their two kitties in San Diego, California. Having been a writer her whole life, this is her first adventure into the published world, and Siren Snow is her debut novel.When not writing, Victoria enjoys PC gaming, and, of course, reading. Her bookshelf is full of everything from Jim Butcher to J.R.R. Tolkien.
Published December 7, 2013 224 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Siren Snow

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review