Siren's Call by Mary Ann Mitchell

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Sirena is a beautiful young stripper with a hobby. Very few men know about her hobby, but those who learn of it don't live to tell. These men become part of her life, a part of her home. Now two men lurk around Sirena, suspecting she may have a dark secret. One is blinded by his lust; the other, having been burned by his ex, is wary.

Will Sirena invite both men into her home to stay--FOREVER?

"Siren's Call is horror of the human kind. There are no supernatural beings in this serial killer thriller but Serena is the personification of pure evil. She repels readers as Stephen King's monsters do because they can't believe she is capable of such atrocities. The denizens of Silky Femmes are all criminals to one degree or another which is one of the reasons this book is so chilling and mesmerizing." --Futures Mystery Anthology Magazine

"Mitchell's fine prose and characters should keep your interest until the good ending." --The Horror Fiction Review

"Mary Ann Mitchell's book is a story about fallible people making the best decisions they can in a dark and dreary world that's only a short drive away from anywhere we live. It is the dark journey into this reality that makes this book truly worth reading, and heeding. For the demons and drives that plague the protagonists in Siren's Call remind us of their very real presence whenever we flip open a newspaper or turn on the TV." --Thor the Barbarian

For fans of Thomas Harris, Chelsea Cain, and James Patterson.

About Mary Ann Mitchell

See more books from this Author
Mary Ann Mitchell's short stories have been published in a number of magazines. She has served as Secretary, Vice-President, and President of the Northern California Chapter of Sisters in Crime and Secretary of the Horror Writers of America Association. Mitchell is also a member of Mystery Writers of America, and the Science Fiction, Fantasy Writers of America.
Published June 25, 2012 by Medallion Press. 305 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror, Erotica. Fiction

Reader Rating for Siren's Call

An aggregated and normalized score based on 8 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review