Skeleton Island by Angie Sage
(An Araminta Spookie Adventure)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Skeleton pirates are nothing new, and Araminta offers the usual goth-girl-in-a-jam formula. Still, there are enough piratical high jinks to keep young readers on their toes.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Araminta and her best friend Wanda are going on a school trip to Skeleton Island, a place rumored to be the site of a scary ghost shipwreck. And when the pair is stranded overnight, they discover that there might be more truth to the island's name than they would have preferred.

Now some terrifying pirate skeletons are on the loose, and they want to take the girls down to Davy Jones's locker with them! Will Araminta, Wanda, and an unexpected friend be able to thwart the ghostly crew, avoid a watery fate, and maybe find some lost treasure to boot?

Told with her trademark wit and a dash of scary fun, along with black and white illustrations throughout, Angie Sage's latest tale is perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Jacqueline West.
 

About Angie Sage

See more books from this Author
Angie Sage was born in London and grew up in the Thames Valley, London, and Kent. She now lives in Somerset in a very old house that has a secret tunnel below it. The first six books in the Septimus Heap series are international bestsellers. She is also the author of the Araminta Spookie series. You can visit her online at www.septimusheap.com or follow @AngieSageAuthor on Twitter.
 
Published July 26, 2016 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens. 160 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Skeleton Island
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Above average
on Apr 13 2016

Skeleton pirates are nothing new, and Araminta offers the usual goth-girl-in-a-jam formula. Still, there are enough piratical high jinks to keep young readers on their toes.

Read Full Review of Skeleton Island (An Araminta ... | See more reviews from Kirkus
×