Slated by Teri Terry

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

...it's the best book I've read all year, and I honestly admire Terry, her motives, and 'Slated' as a book. Amazing. Absolutely amazing.
-Guardian

Synopsis

The gripping first installment of the Slated trilogy, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend

Kyla’s memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She’s been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9

"A perverse sense of claustrophobic dread grows throughout the novel. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel.” —Booklist


From the Trade Paperback edition.
 

About Teri Terry

See more books from this Author
Teri Terry (teriterry.jimdo.com) is Canadian by birth, and has lived in France, Canada and Australia. She currently divides her time between writing and doing a research MA on the depiction of terrorism in young adult literature since the 9/11 attacks in America. Slated is her debut novel. She lives in Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom.
 
Published January 24, 2013 by Speak. 353 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Children's Books. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Slated
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Guardian

Excellent
Reviewed by OrliTheBookworm on Sep 09 2012

...it's the best book I've read all year, and I honestly admire Terry, her motives, and 'Slated' as a book. Amazing. Absolutely amazing.

Read Full Review of Slated | See more reviews from Guardian

Reader Rating for Slated
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 140 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×