Sleeping Dogs Lie by Sharon Henegar
(Willow Falls Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


On a rainy October night, Louisa McGuire waits in the car while her friend Bob makes a dash into the grocery store. Soon he comes out again—but with him is a woman in a sleek red suit. She leads him to her Mercedes and they drive away. Has Louisa been ditched, or has Bob been kidnapped? She enlists the help of her cousin Kay, owner of an antique store, and two intrepid canines, Jack and Emily Ann, to follow the scant clues to find Bob. Find him they do—but when they learn who he really is, they find out that the stakes are high. Will they avoid being the next victims of a cold-blooded murderer?

Funny, cozy and chilling by turns, Sleeping Dogs Lie is author Sharon Henegar's first novel and the beginning of the Willow Falls mystery series.

About Sharon Henegar

See more books from this Author
Published August 24, 2010 by Saturday Books. 276 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction, Nature & Wildlife. Fiction

Reader Rating for Sleeping Dogs Lie

An aggregated and normalized score based on 29 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review