Snappsy the Alligator by Julie Falatko
(Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Illustrator Miller’s style is cartoonish, showing how background characters are initially swayed by the narrator’s erroneous charges and then won over by Snappsy’s charisma. More than merely meta, Snappsy is clearly a book, if not a protagonist, with bite.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Snappsy the alligator is having a normal day when a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story. Is Snappsy reading a book ... or is he making CRAFTY plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store ... or is he PROWLING the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party ... or is he OBSESSED with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? 

Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems.


From the Hardcover edition.
 

About Julie Falatko

See more books from this Author
Julie Falatko loves, loves, loves to talk about books. She has a library science degree, is a frequent contributor to the Nerdy Book Club, was the picture book reviewer for the podcast Brain Burps About Books from 2011 to 2015, and she started a Little Free Library in front of her house to share books with neighbors. Julie lives in Maine with her husband, four children, and big-eared chiweenie dog. Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is her first book.



Author Residence: South Portland, METim Miller studied at the School of Visual Arts where he earned his BFA in cartooning. He is Manager of Family and After School Programs at the Queens Museum and runs their summer art camp every year. Visit him at www.timmillerillustration.com/ or http://instagram.com/tm_illustration. And follow him on Twitter @TM_Illustration.Illustrator Residence: Corona, NY Author Image 1 Author Image 2
 
Published February 2, 2016 by Viking Books for Young Readers. 40 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Nature & Wildlife, Children's Books.
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Snappsy the Alligator
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Excellent
on Nov 17 2015

Illustrator Miller’s style is cartoonish, showing how background characters are initially swayed by the narrator’s erroneous charges and then won over by Snappsy’s charisma. More than merely meta, Snappsy is clearly a book, if not a protagonist, with bite.

Read Full Review of Snappsy the Alligator (Did No... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Snappsy the Alligator
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 81 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×