Son of Hitler by Anthony Del Col

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Their humanity is nicely balanced against the story's shocking elements. Son of Hitler may have its slow spots, but few war stories are this much fun.
-NPR

Synopsis

Some are born to make history.

In the darkest days of World War II a female British spy handler discovers a rumor: that when Adolf Hitler was stationed in France during the First World War he fathered a child. Armed with stolen Nazi files, she goes rogue to find this son and recruit him for a mission to meet his biological father and kill him to end the war's greatest threat.

But that may not be the end of the Hitler family saga...

A pulpy spy and alternative history thriller in the vein of Man in the High Castle, Zero Dark Thirty, Inglourious Basterds and John Le Carre, this audacious graphic novel exploring one of the war's greatest legends is from acclaimed writer Anthony Del Col (Assassin's Creed, Kill Shakespeare), New York Times bestselling illustrator Jeff McComsey (FUBAR, Flutter) and newcomer Geoff Moore.

A story so wild it could only be true... maybe...

Advance Praise:

"A damn good spy story, with echoes from the Second World War reverberate to the present with chilling and elegant efficiency. We need stories like this one, now more than ever before." - Greg Rucka (writer of Queen & Country, Lazarus)

"With its intricate elaboration of secret service work and shocker of a last-act twist, this comic achieves the satisfying web-of-secrets allure that John le Carré and Len Deighton pull off in prose." - Publishers Weekly review

"SON OF HITLER will leave you speechless in the best way possible." - Geek.com
 

About Anthony Del Col

See more books from this Author
 
Published June 20, 2018 by Image. 192 pages
Genres: Comics & Graphic Novels, Science Fiction & Fantasy, War, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Son of Hitler
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

NPR

Above average
Reviewed by Etelka Lehoczky on Jun 28 2018

Their humanity is nicely balanced against the story's shocking elements. Son of Hitler may have its slow spots, but few war stories are this much fun.

Read Full Review of Son of Hitler | See more reviews from NPR

Rate this book!

Add Review
×