Song of Scarabaeus by Sara Creasy

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


“A powerful debut….Gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don’t miss it!”
—Linnea Sinclair


Remember the name: Sara Creasy. With Song of Scarabaeus she takes her place alongside Ann Aguirre and Linnea Sinclair, staking her claim as one of the most exciting new writers currently rocketing across the science fiction universe. Seamlessly blending action, romance, intrigue, technology, and a tough, complex, and unforgettable heroine in the vein of Elizabeth Moon, Creasy boldly goes where few have traveled before. No wonder author Vonda N. McIntyre declares that “Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch, and Song of Scarabaeus is a novel to read and enjoy.”


About Sara Creasy

See more books from this Author
Sara Creasy grew up in a tumbling-down Victorian house in England, where she tapped out her first stories on a tiny blue typewriter. After moving to southeastern Australia as a teenager, her love of all things fantastical hooked her on science fiction. Meanwhile, in real life, a biology degree led to work as an editor in the educational publishing industry. She was associate editor of Australia's science fiction and fantasy magazine Aurealis for several years, and her involvement with the SF community inspired her to write her first novel. Marriage to an American resulted in a second intercontinental move, and she lived in Arizona for five years. She now lives in Melbourne, Australia.
Published April 10, 2010 by HarperCollins e-books. 372 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Science & Math, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Reader Rating for Song of Scarabaeus

An aggregated and normalized score based on 52 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review