Sorgegondolen by Tomas Transtromer
The Sorrow Gondola (Poetry Europe Series (Dublin Ireland), No. 1.)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


pIThe Sorrow Gondola/I was the great Swedish poet Tomas Transtrouml;mer's first collection of poems after his stroke in 1990. Translated by Michael McGriff, Transtrouml;mer's great work is available in its first single-volume English edition.p

About Tomas Transtromer

See more books from this Author
Tomas Tranströmer was born in Stockholm in 1931. He has written eleven books of poetry and has received numerous international honors, including the Neustadt International Prize for Literature, the Bonnier Award for Poetry, Germany’s Petrarch Prize, the Bellman Prize, the Swedish Academy’s Nordic Prize and, in 2007, the Griffin Lifetime Recognition Award. In October 2011 he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature. He lives with his wife in Stockholm.Robin Robertson is from the north-east coast of Scotland. His fourth collection of poetry, The Wrecking Light, was published in 2010 and was shortlisted for the Costa, the T. S. Eliot and the Forward Prize. He compiled and edited Mortification: Writers’ Stories of their Public Shame and has translated Medea and the Bacchae by Euripides. He has received a number of accolades, including the E. M. Forster Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and won all three categories of the Forward Prize.
Published November 1, 1997 by Dedalus Pr. 52 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review