Spellbound by Cara Lynn Shultz
(Harlequin Teen)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 4 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis



What's a girl to do when meeting The One means she's cursed to die a horrible death?

Life hasn't been easy on sixteen-year-old Emma Conner, so a new start in New York may be just the change she needs. But the posh Upper East Side prep school she has to attend? Not so much. Friendly faces are few and far between, except for one that she's irresistibly drawn to—Brendan Salinger, the guy with the rock-star good looks and the richest kid in school, who might just be her very own white knight.

But even when Brendan inexplicably turns cold, Emma can't stop staring. Ever since she laid eyes on him, strange things have been happening. Streetlamps go out wherever she walks, and Emma's been having the oddest dreams: visions of herself in past lives—visions that warn her to stay away from Brendan. Or else.

 

About Cara Lynn Shultz

See more books from this Author
Cara Lynn Shultz is a proud graduate of Fordham University and her work has appeared in Teen People, Alternative Press, Us Weekly, The Guardian UK, and countless posts on Facebook (Facebook.com/CaraLShultz) and Twitter (@CaraLynnShultz). She is currently a senior editor at People.com, and lives in her native New York City with her husband, cat, and eight million other people. Spellbound is her first novel.
 
Published July 1, 2011 by Harlequin Teen. 345 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Spellbound

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Upper East Side prep school meets fairy-tale-romance escapism in Shultz's debut.

Jun 20 2011 | Read Full Review of Spellbound (Harlequin Teen)

BC Books

See more reviews from this publication

Set in Manhattan's Upper East Side, Spellbound is a thrilling paranormal thriller that should appeal to fans of Gossip Girl and Secret Circle alike.

Jul 09 2012 | Read Full Review of Spellbound (Harlequin Teen)

BC Books

See more reviews from this publication

Set in Manhattan's Upper East Side, Spellbound is a thrilling paranormal thriller that should appeal to fans of Gossip Girl and Secret Circle alike.

Jul 09 2012 | Read Full Review of Spellbound (Harlequin Teen)

Wovenmyst

I loved this book because I could relate to every detail.

Jul 04 2011 | Read Full Review of Spellbound (Harlequin Teen)

Reader Rating for Spellbound
84%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 450 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×