Story Behind the Book by Charlaine Harris
Volume 5 (Essays on Writing and Editing Fiction)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


"Story Behind the Book: Volume 5" collects over 40 essays about writing and editing fiction by some of the finest contemporary authors. These essays reveal vibrant and tumultuous relationship between the author and its work, and candidly explore the process of putting the story together. Includes essays by Sarah Pinborough, J.M. Sidorova, Rod Rees, Dara Horn, Lesley McDowell, David Rain, Kim Lakin Smith, Charlaine Harris, Brian Freeman, Claude Lalumiere, Charlie Lovett, Paul Witcover, Ariel Djanikian, Christopher Brookmyre, Simon Ings, Simon Morden, Michael Gruber, Ian McDonald, J. Sydney Jones, Jaime Lee Moyer, Paul Kane, Stephen Volk, David Moody, Matthew Quinn Martin, Paula Brackston, Phil Rickman, Rebecca Alexander, Jaine Fenn, Francis Knight, Steven Brust and Skyler White, David Hair, Ian Sales, Gareth L. Powell, Justin Richards, Freda Warrington, Nicholas Kaufmann, P.B. Kane, Tom Lloyd, Stan Nicholls, David Drake, Shirin Dubbin, Christopher L. Bennett and Daniel Rabuzzi.

About Charlaine Harris

See more books from this Author
Charlaine Harris was born in Tunica, Mississippi on November 25, 1951. She attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee. She wrote poetry and plays before beginning to publish mysteries set in the American South. She is the author of the Aurora Teagarden Mystery series, the Lily Bard Mystery series, the Harper Connelly series, and the Sookie Stackhouse series. In 2001, the first book in the Sookie Stackhouse series, Dead until Dark, won an Anthony Award for Best Paperback Mystery. The series was adapted as a TV show on HBO called True Blood.
Published August 6, 2015 by 221 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction