Sunker's Deep by Lian Tanner
(The Icebreaker Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Action, adventure, and mystery surround the Sunkers, a band of children who live in a submarine, as they try to survive a war in Book Two of the Icebreaker Trilogy.

Sharkey is a Sunker--he was born on a fortunate tide, and everyone in the giant submersible Rampart knows it. The trouble is his life is based on a lie. He's been a fake hero for years, but when tragedy strikes, he must become a real one. And he has no idea how to go about it.

Meanwhile, on land, Petrel, Fin, and the crew of the Oyster are on a mission to bring lost knowledge back into the world, a mission they have no idea how to carry out.


About Lian Tanner

See more books from this Author
LIAN TANNER is a playwright and a captivating storyteller. She lives in Australia.
Published August 16, 2016 by Feiwel & Friends. 302 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Sunker's Deep

Gr 5–8—Three crises get the action started quickly in this second installment of Tanner's "Icebreaker" trilogy. There's mutiny aboard the Oyster, which strands returning characters Petrel, Fin, Krill, and the captain in hostile territory controlled by a radical sect of Anti-Machinists. The friend...

Aug 01 2016 | Read Full Review of Sunker's Deep (The Icebreaker...