Sunshine Books, 13 book set/collection, Up in a Tree, Along Comes Jake by Joy Cowley
(The SUNSHINE Reading Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Sunshine Books, from The SUNSHINE Reading Series, 13-book Set/Collection includes: Buzzing Flies, Down to Town, The Seed, Old Grizzly, Little Brother, Along Comes Jake, Shoo!, The Cooking Pot, Up in a Tree, The Birthday Cake, Spider, Spider, Uncle Buncle's House, Yuck Soup. These are 6 l/2 x 5 l/2 paperback books with each book having about 8 to 16 pages. The books have large illustrations with short, very simple sentences for the beginning reader; such as "The cow went away, the sheep went away, the sheep came back, the cow came back." The stories would be very entertaining for small children.

About Joy Cowley

See more books from this Author
Published January 1, 1986 by The Wright Group. 8 pages
Genres: Children's Books.