Supreme Justice by Phillip Margolin
A Novel of Suspense

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 8 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolin’s own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—won’t be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

 

About Phillip Margolin

See more books from this Author
Phillip Margolin, a practicing criminal defense attorney in Portland, Oregon, has tried many high-profile murder cases and has argued in the Supreme Court.  He was the first attorney in Oregon to use the battered woman’s syndrome as a defense in a homicide case.
 
Published April 30, 2010 by HarperCollins e-books. 405 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror, Nature & Wildlife, Crime, Science & Math, Education & Reference, History, War. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Supreme Justice

New York Journal of Books

See more reviews from this publication

Supreme Justice is a novel of suspense with plenty of characters and more than a few plot twists and turns.

May 18 2010 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Book Reporter

The political half of the SUPREME JUSTICE equation involves an attack on Felicia Moss, a Supreme Court justice who is in the position of providing the swing vote concerning a writ of certiorari, or request for review, of a death penalty case.

Jan 24 2011 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Bestsellersworld

BOOK REVIEWS, BOOK GIVEAWAYS, AUTHOR SERVICES AND MANY OTHER INTERESTING PLACES TO VISIT Starting out with a ghost ship that is docked in Oregon this Phillip Margolin story gets involved with the local police, state police, CIA, FBI, Homeland Security, and the justice system all the way ...

Apr 03 2011 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Oregon Live

When Justice Moss pushes back on a quick decision in Woodruff's case, Dennis Masterson, a former head of the CIA, calls in a "favor" -- to get a presidential nominee to ensure the case gets quashed -- and a hit man to help kill the old case and anyone who gets in the way.

May 15 2010 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Mysterious Reviews

Review: Private investigator Dana Cutler looks into a five-year-old murder case involving a "ghost ship" that may be linked to an attack on a Supreme Court Justice in Supreme Justice, the second suspense novel in this series by Phillip Margolin.

| Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Spinetingler Magazine

Brian is the non-fiction editor of Spinetingler magazine and one of the fiction editors of Snubnose Press.

May 07 2011 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Spinetingler Magazine

Just try to kill a Supreme Court Justice, have the CIA involved in an illegal drug scheme, actually have the President blackmailed by a powerful attorney [formerly head of the CIA] to force him to nominate a woman for a court vacancy, as well as several murders in attempts to cover up the mess.

May 23 2011 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Large Print Reviews

He was later murdered and his body was found, Sarah was charged with his murder a second time, the prosecutor was able to stop Sarah's attorney from introducing any information about the China Sea, Sarah was found guilty, and all the people involved with the case, except for her attorney, includi...

Feb 21 2011 | Read Full Review of Supreme Justice: A Novel of S...

Reader Rating for Supreme Justice
75%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 233 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×