THE FALL by Chana Keefer
(Rapha Chronicles #1) (The Rapha Chronicles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Top-Rated in Science-Fiction, Messianic Judaism, Science & Religion, & Old Testament Hebrew

Part suspense, part love story, this epic retelling of the fall of Lucifer — through the eyes of an angel who was once his best friend — examines powerful themes of redemption, good, and evil.

If Steven King, C.S. Lewis & J.R.R. Tolkien collaborated on a story about our origins and the Garden of Eden, this might be the result.

New Adult and college level readers as well as spiritual seekers of all persuasions will enjoy this challenging, insightful read

Main Characters:

Rapha: A faithful angel who witnesses the cause and effect of Lucifer's fall from grace. Rapha becomes the mentor/tutor to Adam and Eve.

Lucifer: Beautiful, seductive, brilliant, ambitious, vindictive angel intent on replacing the most high God as ruler of creation.

Adam: Preteen, mischievous, daring, slightly pampered son of the Most High.

Eve/Glory: Preteen, brilliant, curious, fun-loving, betrothed to Adam.

Sheatiel: Gorgeous, pregnant, sex-slave escapee.

Take a journey to the beginning. Pull back the veil on biblical history and mysteries. This is a worldview changer.

The Fall isn't afraid of collision: spirituality & science; good & evil; truth & deception; religion vs. relationship; grace vs. prejudice — the joy of fairy tales combined with suspense, horror and an epic love story.

Rapha, once Lucifer's best friend, had a front-row seat for every crucial moment that shaped the world we live in today. This faithful angel wants to tell you his story. But beware, this is not a journey for the faint-of-heart. Ahead there be giants--plus demons, centaurs, mermaids, demi-gods and war that extends from the beginning of time.

In the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis and Frank Peretti, THE FALL (The Rapha Chronicles, Book 1) melds science fiction, fantasy, biblical fiction, epic adventure and mythology.

About Chana Keefer

See more books from this Author
Published December 1, 2012 by Old Barn Press. 416 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, History, Education & Reference, Literature & Fiction, Biographies & Memoirs, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for THE FALL

An aggregated and normalized score based on 117 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review