TODAY I FEEL SILLY by JAMIE LEE / illust.by Laura Cornell CURTIS
and Other Moods That Make My Day

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Today I feel silly. Mom says it's the heat. I put rouge on the cat and gloves on my feet. I ate noodles for breakfast and pancakes at night. I dressed like a star and was quite a sight. Today I am sad, my mood's heavy and gray. There's a frown on my face and it's been there all day. My best friend and I had a really big fight. She said that I tattled and I know that she's right. Silly, cranky, excited, or sad--everyone has moods that can change each day. Jamie Lee Curtis's zany and touching verse, paired with Laura Cornell's whimsical and original illustrations, helps kids explore, identify, and, even have fun with their ever-changing moods. Here's another inspired picture book from the bestselling author-illustrator team of Tell Me Again About the Night I Was Born and When I Was Little: A Four-Year-Old's Memoir of Her Youth.
 

About JAMIE LEE / illust.by Laura Cornell CURTIS

See more books from this Author
Jamie Lee Curtis is mommy to Annie and Tom. Her husband, Christopher Guest, hangs her moon by making her laugh out loud daily. She hangs out in her home with friends and family and four-legged creatures, and although she doesn't look good in one, she hangs her hat in Southern California.
 
Published January 1, 1998 by New York, New York, U.S.A.: HarperCollins Children's Book Group.
Genres: .

Unrated Critic Reviews for TODAY I FEEL SILLY

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of Tell Me Again About the Night I Was Born and When I Was Little may be disappointed in this third offering from the talented duo, which looks at the wide range of human emotions. A dynamic girl

Nov 02 1998 | Read Full Review of TODAY I FEEL SILLY : and Othe...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

For example, ""Today I am quiet, my mom understands./ She gave me two ice creams and then we held hands./ We went to the movies and then had a bite./ I cried just a little and then felt all right,"" suggests a variety of feelings other than simply ""quiet."" Occasionally rhyming couplets take the...

| Read Full Review of TODAY I FEEL SILLY : and Othe...

Common Sense Media

At the end of the book, a cardboard face with a twirling disk allows kids to adjust eyes and mouth to express whatever mood they're feeling.

Sep 23 1998 | Read Full Review of TODAY I FEEL SILLY : and Othe...

Reader Rating for TODAY I FEEL SILLY
89%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 121 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×