Take Heart, My Child by Ainsley Earhardt
A Mother's Dream (With Audio Recording)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

Beautiful illustrations, though, are not enough to breathe life into this well-meaning but trite poem. This treacle-sweet book feels like an extended greeting card.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

In the tradition of Emily Winfield Martin’s The Wonderful Things You Will Be and Nancy Tillman’s On The Night You Were Born, popular FOX news anchor Ainsley Earhardt’s lyrical lullaby inspires children to follow their dreams and passions.

FOX and Friends cohost Ainsley Earhardt’s debut picture book shares precious life lessons parents can pass onto their children so that they can follow their hearts, dreams, and passions.

Take Heart, My Child is a lyrical lullaby, and Ainsley shares her own hopes and dreams, and lets her child know that whatever challenges life brings, “Take heart, my child, I will—or, my love will—always be there for you.” It’s a universal message, one that all readers will relate to.

In the “Story Behind the Story,” Ainsley talks about growing up and how her father would write messages to her and her siblings each morning, leaving notes at the breakfast table, so that his children would know they were loved, empowered, protected, and cherished.
 

About Ainsley Earhardt

See more books from this Author
 
Published November 15, 2016 by Aladdin. 32 pages
Genres: Children's Books.
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Take Heart, My Child
All: 2 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Sep 05 2016

Beautiful illustrations, though, are not enough to breathe life into this well-meaning but trite poem. This treacle-sweet book feels like an extended greeting card.

Read Full Review of Take Heart, My Child: A Mothe... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Publishers Weekly

Above average
on Jun 20 2017

Though the advice can be syrupy or overfamiliar (“May you take the high road/ Through the road may be long/ Pledge to follow your heart/ So your heart will grow strong”), Earhardt’s you-can-do-it message is consistently encouraging.

Read Full Review of Take Heart, My Child: A Mothe... | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly

Reader Rating for Take Heart, My Child
93%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 102 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×