Take Your Best Shot by John Coy
(4 for 4)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Middle school and life on and off the basketball court are what four friends deal with in this satisfying conclusion to the 4 for 4 series. Here are four very different boys dealing with family, friends, school, and sports, told in a believable and accessible style. John Coy writes sports stories that run deep, and this series scores more and more readers each season. You’ll win big fans in readers who like Mike Lupica, Chris Lynch, and Matt Christopher if you introduce them to the boys from 4 for 4.
 

About John Coy

See more books from this Author
John Coy is the aware-winning author of picture books (including Night Driving, illustrated by Peter McCarty), young adult novels, and the 4 for 4 middle-grade series. He live in Minneapolis and travels to schools nationaly and internationally. Visit him online at www.johncoy.com.
 
Published February 28, 2012 by Feiwel & Friends. 190 pages
Genres: Sports & Outdoors, Children's Books.

Reader Rating for Take Your Best Shot
78%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×