Taken by Emma Knight
(Book #2 of the Vampire Legends)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



"An amazing new vampire series! Don't miss it!"
--Morgan Rice, #1 Bestselling author of THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS

TAKEN is book #2 of the Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE LEGENDS, following SWORN (Book #1) which has over 45 five star reviews and is available as a FREE download on Amazon!

In TAKEN (Book #2 of the Vampire Legends), Rachel Wood finally learns the secret that her new boyfriend, Benji, has been hiding: he is a vampire.

But Rachel refuses to believe it. Thinking he is crazy, she runs from him, and resolves to never see him again.

But despite herself, Rachel can’t stop thinking of him. As he comes to her in her dreams, Rachel can’t help wondering if maybe, just maybe, it is all true.

Meanwhile, Rachel is back in high school, the day after her dreaded homecoming dance, and is left to deal with the fallout of the brawl. Rob’s football friends were injured, but that doesn’t stop Rob from falling for Rachel all over again. And despite herself, she realizes that she just might still have feelings for him, too.

Rachel’s social pressures build from her group of friends, and she is forced to lie to her parents, and sneak out, in order to get out of being grounded and have any social life. Her sister, Sarah, covers for her, as those two start to develop a deeper bond.

But problems only escalate for Rachel, as Benji comes back into her life, bringing danger with him. She discovers his world at his ancestral home in the mysterious Lyndvia Castle on the Hudson River. But just as their romance is blossoming, Benji’s twin brother shows up with a message that just might mean the end for all of them. Rachel will have to decide just how much she wants to sacrifice to be with the love of her life.

TAKEN is book #2 of the Vampire Legends series (following Book #1, SWORN), yet is also a stand alone novel. Books #3==#6 in the series are now also available.

About Emma Knight

See more books from this Author
Emma Knight is author of the bestselling vampire series THE VAMPIRE LEGENDS, consisting of five books and counting: SWORN, TAKEN, BITTEN, CHOSEN and AWAKENED. Emma loves to hear from you, so please stay in touch and visit her website: www.emmaknightauthor.com 
Published November 7, 2013 by Emma Knight. 124 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Taken

Open Book Society

Yet in spite of their resolve, a purely physical relationship without strings soon binds Brock and Jenna together with a desire fiercer than life and stronger than death itself–until a secret from Brock’s past and Jenna’s own mortality challenges their forbidden love to the ultimate trial by fire.

Mar 23 2011 | Read Full Review of Taken (Book #2 of the Vampire...

Campus Circle

For some, the Chipotle Mexican Grill is merely a lunchtime hotspot.

Mar 15 2005 | Read Full Review of Taken (Book #2 of the Vampire...

Reader Rating for Taken

An aggregated and normalized score based on 222 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review