Tau Ceti by Kevin J. Anderson
(The Stellar Guild)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Tau Ceti is the first book in the new, critically acclaimed, Stellar Guild Series. Other authors writing works for the series are:

Mercedes Lackey (Reboots, published December, 2011)
Robert Silverberg (Blue Shift, expected Fall, 2012)
Harry Turtledove (All Aboard, expected Fall 2012)
Larry Niven, Mike Resnick and Eric Flint (unnamed projects, late 2012, early 2013).

Kevin J. Anderson has penned over a hundred novels, 48 of which have become bestsellers; he has more than 23 million copies of his works in print. He is the author of the critically acclaimed Saga of Seven Suns series and has teamed with Brian Herbert (son of Frank Herbert) to write 13 books set in the Dune universe.

Jorie Taylor has lived her whole life on the generation ship Beacon. Fleeing an Earth tearing itself apart from its exhaustive demand for resources, the Beacon is finally approaching Sarbras, the planet circling Tau Ceti they hope to make humanity’s new home.

But Earth has recovered from its near-death experience and is now under the control of a ruthless dictator whose sights are set on Tau Ceti as well. President Jurudu knows how to get what he wants—and he wants Sarbras.

With Sequel Novelette by Steven Savile.

"For those wanting that old style SF vibe, in the style of YA Heinlein (Farmer in the Sky, Podkayne of Mars) or more recently Allen Steele’s Coyote series, these will keep you greatly entertained. I wouldn’t mind reading more stories set in this universe myself."--Mark Yon, SFFWorld.com

"Good reading with both the story by Kevin J. Anderson and the follow up story by Steven Savile. " Ryan's Review, GoodReads.com

About Kevin J. Anderson

See more books from this Author
Editor Kevin J. Anderson is the author of more than ninety novels, nearly half of which have appeared on national or international bestseller lists. He has more than 20 million books in print in thirty languages. He has won or been nominated for numerous prestigious awards, including the Nebula Award, Bram Stoker Award, and the SFX Reader’s Choice Award. The Horror Writers Association (HWA) is a worldwide organization of writers and publishing professionals dedicated to promoting horror literature and the interests of those who write it. HWA was formed in the late 1980s with the help of many of great authors, including Dean Koontz, Robert McCammon, and Joe R. Lansdale. Today, with more than 900 members around the globe, it is the oldest and most respected professional organization devoted to the genre.
Published November 14, 2011 by Phoenix Pick. 204 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Tau Ceti

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review