Tea Time Treats by Jeanne Olivier

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Tea Time Treats is a collection of five women’s interest short stories about issues we all have to deal with in the real world:

Mr Mystery: After discovering her husband’s affair, feisty Catherine is determined to prove that she can be happy on her own. However, she starts having wild fantasies about a handsome man on the train and soon feels her eternal vow to celibacy faltering.

Project Not-So-Perfect-10: Allison tries to lose weight with the encouragement of her pushy friend Sarah, but six weeks without chocolate proves to be too long.

The Feel Good Activist: Louisa Adams is a successful life coach and talk show host. She is overwhelmed by having to be in control all the time and starts
slipping into depression, until her husband rescues her.

Nicola’s Inspiration: When Jenny’s friend Nicola, is diagnosed with breast cancer, she learns that everybody has different ways of dealing with pain and destruction.

Empty Nest: Even though Vivienne knows she’s being overly sensitive, she still struggles to adjust after her only daughter leaves home to go to university.

About Jeanne Olivier

See more books from this Author
Published October 15, 2012 by Jeanne Olivier. 28 pages
Genres: Health, Fitness & Dieting, Self Help, Romance, Parenting & Relationships, Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review