Television Westerns Episode Guide by Harris M. Lentz III
All United States Series, 1949-1996

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Since Hopalong Cassidy and the Lone Ranger blazed their first trails on television in 1949, Westerns have been the genre of choice for 180 series through 1996. Some (Gunsmoke, Bonanza, and Maverick, for example) were classics; others, such as 26 Men and Shotgun Slade, were quickly forgotten. From Adventures of Briscoe County, Jr., through Zorro and Son, this comprehensive reference work covers all 180 Western series. Each entry opens with a listing of the broadcast history of the series, including original network, day and time. This is followed by a listing of the regular cast members and a brief premise of the series. The individual episodes are then covered, with the title, original air date, leading guest stars and a brief synopsis given. An exhaustive index completes the work.

About Harris M. Lentz III

See more books from this Author
Harris M. Lentz III, prodigious researcher and independent scholar, is the author of numerous major reference works. He wields his prolific pen in Bartlett, Tennessee.
Published October 15, 2012 by McFarland. 576 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Humor & Entertainment. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Television Westerns Episode Guide

Fans of old TV Westerns will be thrilled to see this in the reference section. Lentz (Biographical Dictionary of Professional Wrestling) covers every series created in the United States. More than 180 series a

Apr 01 2013 | Read Full Review of Television Westerns Episode G...

Rate this book!

Add Review