Tempting the Marquess by Sara Lindsey
A Weston Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The seven Weston siblings have been blessed with Shakespearean names and an affinity for impropriety. Prepare to fall in love while discovering how the Westons are won.

The second novel in the Weston family series is the story of a brooding widower and the lively young woman who tempts him to believe in love again...

While Olivia Weston loves matchmaking and romantic novels, she intends to make a suitable match. But first she wants an adventure, and when given the opportunity to visit a reclusive widower living in a haunted castle, Livvy can't possibly resist.

After his wife's death, Jason Traherne, Marquess of Sheldon, shut his heart to everyone but his son, and until now he has succeeded in maintaining his distance. But there's something about Livvy--her unique blend of sweetness and sensuality--that tempts him beyond all reason.

Though there's nothing suitable about the feelings he inspires in her, Livvy can't help falling for the marquess. But can she persuade him to let go of the past and risk his heart again?

About Sara Lindsey

See more books from this Author
Sara Lindsey lives in New York, NY.
Published May 26, 2010 by Signet. 311 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Tempting the Marquess

An aggregated and normalized score based on 20 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review