Ten Nights' Dreams by Natsume Soseki

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This collection of ten connected stories or dreams has a surrealistic atmosphere. Some are weird, others are grotesquely funny. Among the ten nights, the first, second, third, and fifth nights start with the same sentence "This is the dream I dreamed." Whether Sosecki actually had these dreams or whether they were complete fictions is not known.

About Natsume Soseki

See more books from this Author
Soseki Natsume (1867-1916) is widely considered the foremost novelist of the Meiji period (1868-1914). Soseki wrote 14 novels, including "Inside my Glass Doors "and "I Am a Cat.
Published June 8, 2000 by Trafford Publishing. 78 pages
Genres: History, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review