Texas Fury/Texas Sunrise by Fern Michaels

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


In a career that has launched dozens of New York Times bestsellers, Fern Michaels continues to deliver the best kind of romantic fiction–seductive stories spiced with heady drama and lush characters destined to become perennial classics. One of her finest creations is the Texas series, four compelling novels about one glorious family, the Colemans. Born into privilege and bound by honor, they live and love with equal passion. Here, for the first time in a hardcover edition, is the third generation of Fern Michaels’s incomparable masterpiece, Texas Fury.

For Amelia Assante, the last surviving child of a legendary tycoon, it is a time of transition. As her family’s kingdom faces new challenges on the horizon, she starts a fateful journey that recalls a troubled past controlled by a father’s iron will. After years alone, when Amelia thought that she was beyond heartache, Cary Assante swept into her life, wiping away the shadows of tragedy with a young man’s fierce passion. Together they built a billion-dollar dream. But now her husband’s success may be the beginning of the end of their fragile marriage. While Amelia finds herself in danger of losing her beloved Cary to the temptations of another woman, she carries her own damning secret–with consequences that will reverberate across an empire, leaving her family to pick up the pieces of a shattered legacy.

From the exotic temptations of the Far East to the troubled oil fields of Texas, from the island paradise of Hawaii to a snowy mountain retreat in Switzerland, the Colemans’s lives and fates, heartbreaks and triumphs come together in the name of family–in one exciting tale fashioned by a skilled storyteller.

From the Hardcover edition.

About Fern Michaels

See more books from this Author
Fern Michaels, who is originally known as Mary Ruth Kuczkir, grew up in Hasting, Pennsylvania, and is fondly known by family and friends as Dink. After her last child entered school, her husband forced her to get a job, when all Michaels knew was motherhood. Instead of approaching the world with no skills, she turned her love of reading into a career and began to write books. After four years of partnering with Ballantine Books in the production of her books, she left her agent, sold her home in New Jersey and moved to South Carolina, where she has remodeled a 300 hundred year old plantation house. Michaels books consist of scrappy heroines, much as she herself was, and the perserverance of the female soul. She considers her true day of prevailance, the epitome of her perseverance, to be the day she was inducted into the New Jersey Literary Hall of Fame. In order to give back some of what she's received, Michaels has set up The Fern Michaels Foundation which allows grants of four year scholarships to needy students. She has also opened affordable pre-school and day care centers for single moms in financial distress. Michaels does not consider herself a writer, merely a good story teller, who has written sixty seven books, most of which appear on the New York Times Best Sellers List, such as Breaking News in 2012.
Published December 1, 1991 by Severn House Pub Ltd. 512 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction, Business & Economics, History. Fiction

Reader Rating for Texas Fury/Texas Sunrise

An aggregated and normalized score based on 38 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review