The 6 Messiahs by Mark Frost

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Sherlock Holmes is about to tour the United States, and Arthur Conan Doyle expects crowds, dinners, and hotel rooms--but instead he finds six strangers who have dreamed of a black tower, a sinister power, and a river of blood. 40,000 first printing. $65,000 ad/promo. Tour.

About Mark Frost

See more books from this Author
Mark Frost is a novelist, television/film writer, director, and producer. Frost is the son of actor Warren Frost, brother of writer Scott Frost and actress Lindsay Frost. He studied acting, directing, and playwriting at Carnegie Mellon. Frost worked on the TV shows Hill Street Blues (as a writer), Twin Peaks (as a co-creator, writer, and co-executive producer with David Lynch) and On the Air (as a co-creator, writer, and co-executive producer with David Lynch). He received an Emmy nomination in 1984 for Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series for Hill Street Blues. He received 2 Emmy nominations in 1990 for Twin Peaks. Mark Frost published his first novel, The List of Seven, in 1993. His other published works include The Six Messiahs (1996), Before I Wake (1997 under the pseudonym Eric Bowman), The Greatest Game Ever Played (2002), and The Match (2007). He provided the story for Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer that was released in 2007.
Published July 1, 1995 by William Morrow & Co. 404 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The 6 Messiahs

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In the first book of this clever series, The List of 7, Arthur Conan Doyle met the enigmatic Jack Sparks, a secret agent of sorts who inspired him to create the immortal Sherlock Holmes.

| Read Full Review of The 6 Messiahs

Reader Rating for The 6 Messiahs

An aggregated and normalized score based on 11 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review