The Academy Journals First Trilogy Box Set by Garrett Robinson
Books 1-3 of the Academy Journals

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


SPECIAL BOOKBUB OFFER! Double your savings TODAY. Get three MORE books for $2.99:
80% OFF! TODAY, get the first three books in the bestselling Academy Journals for a fraction of the regular price.
The first three novels in the series readers call "Harry Potter meets The Godfather."
Ebon is a child of privilege—but a dark legacy that haunts his every step.

At the age of six, Ebon Drayden discovered he was an alchemist—a wizard who can transform matter with a simple touch. But his father forbade him to use his magic, and kept him from attending the Academy where he could learn to use it.

Just before his seventeenth birthday, Ebon’s aunt enrolls him in the Academy against his father's wishes. Now at last he has the chance to use the magic he has so desperately yearned to control.

But his family's dark name plagues him. His very presence terrifies the other students. Teachers regard him with suspicion. And before long, he is drawn into a scheme that spans all the nine kingdoms of Underrealm.

The Alchemist’s Touch
Distrusted by his fellow students and spurned by his instructor, Ebon is drawn into one of his family's shadowy schemes. It begins innocently enough—a package delivered to a tavern in the dead of night—but soon even his own kin suspect him of playing both sides against the middle.

His only allies are two other outcasts within the citadel. With their help, he hopes to uncover the truth of the conspiracy—but his family's cruel bodyguard may not have Ebon's best interests at heart.

The Mindmage’s Wrath
The High King’s Seat reels from a devastating attack. Those within the Academy attempt to resume their studies, all the while haunted by the empty chairs of those who died in the fighting.

But the Academy is not yet safe. A murder shocks students and instructors alike to the core. And while the faculty hunt for the culprit, Ebon senses another fatal conspiracy brewing in the very bowels of the citadel. Someone has been stealing artifacts of immeasurable power, and only Ebon and his friends have any hope of stopping them.

The Firemage’s Vengeance
The Academy killer has escaped, and now holds the Dean’s son captive. Ebon and his friends want to save the boy—but their danger is even more personal, for the killer desires revenge against them.

As the Dean grows increasingly suspicious of Ebon himself in the kidnapping, and the recent murders, he must play a deadly game of cat and mouse. For if anyone discovers the secret that Theren is forced to hide, it will mean a slow death under the knives of Mystics for Ebon and all his friends…

Buy the set TODAY for 80% savings!

About Garrett Robinson

See more books from this Author
Published August 2, 2016 by Legacy Books. 808 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction