The Adventures of Sammy the Skunk by Written by Adele A. Roberts Illustrated by Kathy Holland
Book 1

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


You are about to enter the deep woods where Sammy the skunk becomes a hero to the animals that live there. Although Sammy does not live in the deep woods, he enters it quite by accident and his adventures begin immediately.
Sammy finds out that Mr. Fox needs a friend, Mrs. Porcupine is losing her quills, and Mr. Beaver has lost his teeth. Also, a little rabbit breaks his leg, there is a fire in the deep woods, and the bears appear! What can Sammy do? These are only seven of the twelve situations where Sammy helps his friends.
Life lessons are written for each of the twelve stories. They include a question for children to think about, a scripture verse, a truth about God, and a short message about the love God has for each of His children.

About Written by Adele A. Roberts Illustrated by Kathy Holland

See more books from this Author
Published November 21, 2011 by CrossBooks. 34 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review