The Assassin Trilogy by Derek Haas
The Silver Bear, Columbus, Dark Men

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


An e-original omnibus of three suspense novels by the Barry Award-nominated novelist and co-screenwriter of Wanted, 3:10 to Yuma and The Double.

He calls himself Columbus. His real name never meant much to him anyway. He never knew his father, an earnest young congressman and rising star in the Democratic Party named Abe Mann, or his mother, a prostitute whose involvement with Mann would prove dangerous.

All Columbus cares about is his next target. And considering that Columbus is a hit man who quickly made a name for himself as one of the best despite his years, you can be sure he'll fulfill whatever contract's been given him. Even if those who put out the hit have other plans in mind.

In THE COLUMBUS TRILOGY, the first three novels by Barry Award-nominated author Derek Haas, Columbus squares off against the shadow of his father, Czech crime lords, drug dealers, a prostitution ring, and more, in three acclaimed suspense novels by rising master of the genre.

About Derek Haas

See more books from this Author
In addition to his novels THE SILVER BEAR, COLUMBUS, and DARK MEN, Derek Haas also co-wrote the screenplays for 3:10 TO YUMA, starring Russel Crowe and Christian Bale, and WANTED, starring James McAvoy, Morgan Freeman, and Angelina Jolie. His newest film, The Double, stars Richard Gere and Topher Grace, and is directed by his screenwriting partner Michael Brandt. Derek lives in Los Angeles.
Published June 12, 2012 by Mulholland Books. 469 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Assassin Trilogy

An aggregated and normalized score based on 258 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review