The Atonement Trilogy by Bryan Gifford
The Spirit of Revenge

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Cain Taran has fought this war for as long as he can remember. Four hundred years of war may seem like hell, but to Cain, it's personal. After his pregnant wife is butchered before his eyes, he sets off across the world of Tarsha to unite the broken countries against the immortal tyrant, Abaddon. 
But Cain soon learns that this war is no war at all. The immortal Abaddon has waged battle with humanity for centuries in an attempt to eradicate their race. His armies march across Tarsha's battered remains for a final push to end the resistance. Cain must now make a choice between the revenge that has driven him this far or the people he swore to protect. The fate of Tarsha falls on Cain and the choices he makes, for he is somehow entwined in the cause of this war, and only he may end it.

About Bryan Gifford

See more books from this Author
Published July 29, 2012 by Infinity Publishing. 338 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review