The 'Beyond' Trilogy by J. Winfield Currie

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


A tale of passion, betrayal, and courage set in the Carolinas during the Revolutionary War – an unforgettable love story seamlessly interwoven with both real and fictitious characters.

“Beyond All Reason”

Book I – Awakening Passion

A powerful saga of courage and passion, set in the South during the Revolutionary War, unites Kathryn MacLean, sister of a rebel militia leader, and Colonel Jason Tarrington, a malicious British Green Dragoon – two dynamic individuals abruptly thrown together, their destinies forever entwined by a life-changing twist of fate. Conflict, betrayal, and loyalties torn asunder drive Kathryn and her brother to opposite sides in an ugly war – her enduring passion for the wrong man and his cause, pitting her against all she had once held dear. Driven relentlessly to succeed in a bloody war they will ultimately lose, can Jason and Kathryn survive? For theirs is a love Beyond All Reason.

“Beyond All Odds”

Book II – Rebuilding Shattered Lives

As the acrid smoke clears after the battle at Guilford Courthouse, NC, Lieutenant Jackson, a British Dragoon, finds himself miraculously still amongst the living. Scanning the endless bodies scattered across the oozing red mud, he discovers devastating personal loss. But grieving must wait. He has a sacred promise to fulfill: save an innocent child from becoming a pawn in this ugly war – for she would be considered a ‘valuable prize’ by either side. It was her notorious parents who had led many an English victory in the South.

“Beyond The Horizon”

Book III – Life Comes Full Circle

The Revolutionary War has been declared over, but to the citizens of Charleston struggling to forget past humiliation suffered under Lord Cornwallis, ongoing British presence is a bitter reminder. The Tarringtons, just arrived from England and embroiled in a dangerous mission of their own, must not be recognized. The success of their crucial undertaking depends on that. Once accomplished, they intend to start life over, but who to trust and where to go? Perhaps their answer lies in the vast forests of the Carolinas where endless possibilities exist. But danger lurks on all sides: devious strangers, former dragoons – even family. Share Kathryn and Jason’s tale of enduring passion and courage as their life unfolds and comes full circle.

About J. Winfield Currie

See more books from this Author
Joan Winfield Currie grew up on a dairy farm in southern Massachusetts. Graduate of Massachusetts College of Art in Boston, she operates a small graphics studio, creates fantasy watercolors, and works in retail hardware. Daughter of a taxidermist, her unique upbringing—camping, fishing and hunting, lends authenticity to her writing. For information contact the Author J. Winfield Currie—P. O. Box 223, Rockland, MA 02370 USA E-mail:
Published August 7, 2012 by AbbottPress. 743 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review