The Billionaire's Secrets by Meadow Taylor

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Love on the Rock…

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Newfoundland. Nor does she realize the little girl's widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire alpha-male type whose brooding good looks have brought him as much fame as his wealth. But Chloe, shocked by his coldness toward his daughter, vows to remain unmoved by both his fortune and his charisma.

Gaelan Byrne has been dragged to hell and back by women before and is none too happy to discover the matronly retired teacher he hoped to hire turns out to be the beautiful, caring Chloe. But how can he fire her when the daughter he is incapable of loving adores her?

Chloe and Gaelan edge toward one another, and the attraction they feel soon engulfs them with all the intensity of a spring storm. But the secrets Gaelan keeps makes any chance for happiness seem as remote as the windswept cliffs of Newfoundland.

Reminiscent of Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre, The Billionaire’ s Secrets combines classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts with the dramatic Gothic landscape of Atlantic Canada, showing us the true meaning of strength, loss, and what it means to risk everything to find, and keep, true love.

 

About Meadow Taylor

See more books from this Author
Meadow Taylor is the author of The Billionaire's Secrets and Falling for Rain, and the pen name for a pair of Ontario-based authors of historical fiction. Visit Meadow online at facebook.com/meadowtaylorbooks.
 
Published December 11, 2012 by HarperCollins Canada. 169 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Billionaire's Secrets
71%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 148 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×