The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson
(Girl of Fire and Thorns)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

...Carson moves the story along with terrific world-building and character development. She also tackles classic fantasy tropes, springing off into unusual and refreshing directions that reinforce her story...Carson brings her series to an end with a thrilling climax, but readers will hope more adventures lie ahead.
-Publishers Weekly

Synopsis

The third book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy. Elisa, the seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen, will travel into an unknown enemy's realm to win back her true love, save her kingdom, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Veronica Roth called The Girl of Fire and Thorns "intense, unique . . . definitely recommended."

Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin's style of sweeping and deeply satisfying epic fantasy, the third and final book in the trilogy takes the young queen on a journey more dangerous than any she has faced before. Elisa will stand before the gate of the enemy. And she must rise up as champion—even to those who have hated her—or her kingdom will fall. Full of sorcery, adventure, sizzling romance, and secrets that challenge everything she believes, this is a bold and powerful conclusion to an extraordinary trilogy. As USAToday.com proclaimed, "Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."

 

About Rae Carson

See more books from this Author
Rae Carson is the author of the award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns and its sequel The Crown of Embers. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her family.
 
Published August 27, 2013 by Greenwillow Books. 449 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Bitter Kingdom
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Publishers Weekly

Excellent
on Jul 01 2013

...Carson moves the story along with terrific world-building and character development. She also tackles classic fantasy tropes, springing off into unusual and refreshing directions that reinforce her story...Carson brings her series to an end with a thrilling climax, but readers will hope more adventures lie ahead.

Read Full Review of The Bitter Kingdom (Girl of F... | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly

Reader Rating for The Bitter Kingdom
93%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 364 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×