The Black God's War by Moses Siregar III
A Novella Introducing a new Epic Fantasy

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

The full novel-length version of this story is now available on Amazon: The Black God's War [A Stand-Alone Novel] (Splendor and Ruin, Book I).

WINNER of *Best Novel* and *Best Fantasy* in the Best of the Independent eBook Awards (2012).
"Moses is a fine writer and is deserving of success, and I think that it will follow. I really enjoyed Moses's work." --David Farland, NYT Bestselling Author of The Runelords

"Given the quality of the writing, you would not know that this is Siregar's first novel and he set the bar quite high ... I enjoyed this book, immensely. It had style, it had substance, and it had a lot of heart." (9.4/10) -FantasyBookReview.co.uk

An Amazon reader review of 'The Black God's War' (the full novel) for fans of George R.R. Martin and A Game of Thrones: "There is no clear good or evil -- we develop sympathy for both sides, and the dramatic conclusion is gutwrenching, yet satisfying."

FROM THE BACK COVER
Against the backdrop of epic warfare and the powers of ten mysterious gods, Lucia struggles to understand The Black One. 

Her father-king wants war.

Her messianic brother wants peace.

The black god wants his due.

She suffers all the consequences.

King Vieri's war against the lands of Pawelon rages into its tenth year, and with the kingdom's holy savior, his son Caio, en route to the fighting in the storied canyon, victory ought to come soon. Feeling abandoned by his god, King Vieri forces young Caio to lead his army to victory.

The Black One, Lord Danato, tortures Lucia with nightly visions promising another ten years of bloodshed. She can no longer tell the difference between the waking world and Danato's nightmares. Lucia knows the black god too well; he entered her bed and dreams when she was ten.

As the epic battles rage, Lucia struggles to understand the messages of The Black One, while Caio wrestles with his conscience: Can someone who only wants to heal the world bring himself to kill another man?

_______

"An inventive tale with high command of craft."
--Scott Nicholson, Author of Drummer Boy

A 27,000 word kindle novella introducing a new epic fantasy novel by the same title. This novella is also an excerpt from the 121,000 word novel (now available).

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Moses Siregar III is a co-host of the Parsec Award-winning Adventures In SciFi Publishing podcast, where he has interviewed Steven Erikson, Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss, Guy Gavriel Kay, Sherrilyn Kenyon, David Farland, Tracy Hickman, Michael J. Sullivan, and other bestselling fantasy authors. Moses has a B.A. in Religion. He lives in Prescott, AZ with his wife and kids. The Black God's War is his first novel.
 

About Moses Siregar III

See more books from this Author
 
Published August 11, 2010 by Cup of Gold. 99 pages
Genres: History, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Black God's War
75%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 47 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review