The Border Trilogy by Cormac McCarthy
All the Pretty Horses, the Crossing, Cities of the Plain (Everyman's Library)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Available together in one volume for the first time, the three novels of Cormac McCarthy's award-winning and bestselling Border Trilogy constitute a genuine American epic.


Beginning with All the Pretty Horses and continuing through The Crossing and Cities of the Plain, McCarthy chronicles the lives of two young men coming of age in the Southwest and Mexico, poised on the edge of a world about to change forever. Hauntingly beautiful, filled with sorrow and humor, The Border Trilogy is a masterful elegy for the American frontier.

(Book Jacket Status: Jacketed)


About Cormac McCarthy

See more books from this Author
Cormac McCarthy is the author of The Orchard Keeper, Outer Dark, Child of God, Suttree, and Blood Meridian. All the Pretty Horses, the first volume of The Border Trilogy, won the National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle Award.
Published January 1, 1999 by Everyman's Library. 1040 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Border Trilogy

The New York Times

See more reviews from this publication

Billy, now the veteran of several hazardous crossings into Mexico, has become an older, more sober-minded cowboy who looks fondly on John Grady as an impetuous younger brother.

May 22 1998 | Read Full Review of The Border Trilogy: All the P...

Reader Rating for The Border Trilogy

An aggregated and normalized score based on 660 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review