The Boxcar Children Books 1-4 by Gertrude Chandler Warner

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The paperback editions of The Boxcar Children Mysteries: #1, The Boxcar Children; #2, Surprise Island; #3, The Yellow House Mystery; and #4, Mystery Ranch are offered together in a cardboard case.


About Gertrude Chandler Warner

See more books from this Author
Published September 1, 1990 by Albert Whitman & Company. 160 pages
Genres: Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Boxcar Children Books 1-4

Though the first book in the series was originally written in 1924, the characters in the series remain fresh and their actions seem real, not saccharine.

Mar 05 2015 | Read Full Review of The Boxcar Children Books 1-4

Reader Rating for The Boxcar Children Books 1-4

An aggregated and normalized score based on 143 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review