The Boys Who Stole the Funeral by Les Murray
A Novel Sequence

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


A sequence of sonnets recounts the story of two young men who steal their friend's body from a city undertaker so that he can be buried at his home in rural Australia

About Les Murray

See more books from this Author
Les Murray is the author of twelve books of poetry. His collection Subhuman Redneck Poems received the T. S. Eliot Prize, and in 1998 he was awarded the Queen's Gold Medal for Poetry, presented by Queen Elizabeth II. He lives in New South Wales, Australia.
Published January 1, 1980 by Angus & Robertson Publishers. 71 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review