The Brazen Serpent Chronicles by R. Dennis Baird
The Caduceus

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



When the young Dragon Master, Widseth, and his wife, Annel, travel to the southern countries, forces of darkness are unleashed to destroy their efforts to establish a kingdom of peace. Once again, the ancient battle between the dragons of light and the dragons of darkness places the world of men in turmoil. Choices must be made that define freedom and slavery. Explore Aelandra, a world filled with characters driven by passion, love, hope, and sorrow.

About R. Dennis Baird

See more books from this Author
R. Dennis Baird grew up as a military brat.  He lived in Georgia, Alabama, Texas, Germany, Washington DC, Ohio, Utah, Washington state, and Oregon.  As a youngster in Europe nothing delighted him more than crawling around ruins of castles on the Rhine River or exploring Roman ruins in Germany, Italy, and Spain.  Fondness for ancient societies gave rise to his love of language and culture.  He has studied Spanish, German, and Russian along with English literature.  He has enjoyed time in Mayan ruins in Yucatan, and studied ancient civilizations and the lessons they have taught us. He spent years spinning yarns around campfires with the Boy Scouts, and has combined his storytelling with a multilayered world reflective of great civilizations.
Published June 12, 2006 by AuthorHouse. 284 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Brazen Serpent Chronicles

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Widseth and his wife, Annel, must prove their mettle as leaders in the second installment of the Brazen Serpent Chronicles fantasy series.

Sep 17 2012 | Read Full Review of The Brazen Serpent Chronicles...

ForeWord Reviews

The dragons can transform into humanlike forms and are more in the center of the dragon range of personality than at the extremes—a rarity in fantasy novels featuring dragons.

Apr 28 2012 | Read Full Review of The Brazen Serpent Chronicles...