The Broken Places by Ace Atkins
(A Quinn Colson Novel)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Amid the full-throttle plot, Atkins never loses sight of his characters’ sensitivities.
-Publishers Weekly

Synopsis

For fans of Justified and James Lee Burke: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES FEATURING "A HERO TO RIVAL JACK REACHER."--Kirkus Reviews

"Keep an eye on Ace Atkins, he can write rings around most of the names in the crime field."--Elmore Leonard
A year after becoming sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, Quinn Colson is faced with a pardoned killer’s return to Jericho. Jamey Dixon now preaches redemption and forgiveness, but the family of the woman he was convicted of killing isn’t buying it. They warn Quinn that his sister’s relationship with Dixon could be fatal. Others don’t think the new preacher is a changed man, either—a couple of dangerous convicts who confided in Dixon about an armored car robbery believe he’s after the money they hid. So they do the only thing they can: break out and head straight to Jericho, leaving a trail of bodies in their wake.

Colson and his deputy, Lillie, have their work cut out for them. But they don’t count on one more unwelcome visitor: a tornado that causes havoc just as the manhunt heats up. Communications are down, the roads are impassable—and the rule of law is just about to snap.
 

About Ace Atkins

See more books from this Author
Ace Atkins is the author of White Shadow, Wicked City, Devil's Garden, Infamous, and four Nick Travers novels. He lives on a farm outside Oxford, Mississippi.
 
Published May 30, 2013 by G.P. Putnam's Sons. 369 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure, Crime. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Broken Places
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Publishers Weekly

Good
on Apr 22 2013

Amid the full-throttle plot, Atkins never loses sight of his characters’ sensitivities.

Read Full Review of The Broken Places (A Quinn Co... | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly

Reader Rating for The Broken Places
77%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 157 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×