The Butterscotch Jones Mysteries Volume 1 by Melanie Jackson
(Books 2 - 4)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Butterscotch Jones Mysteries Volume 1 is a 63k word collection of books 2 - 4 in the series. It includes the novels "Big Bones", "Gones South", and "Home Fires". "Due North", the first novel in the series, should be read seperately before reading this bundle.

In "Big Bones", when the mafia plane exploded, that should have been the end of troubles for McIntyre's Gulch, but the government only became more interested in The Gulch and RCMP detective, Chuck Goodhead. Butterscotch Jones has other woes besides. A giant skeleton has been discovered outside of town and Sasquatch Watch is on the way with reporters and an anthropologist. Can she get rid of them before someone ends up dead?

In "Gone South", Butterscotch receives a call from the states informing her that her father is dying. But is it a genuine deathbed call for reconciliation or a trap? In either case, Butterscotch solicits the help of Detective Chuck Goodhead to sneak over the border to see her father. From that point on, chaos reigns. This latest installment in the series sees Butterscotch grow in unexpected ways.

In "Home Fires", Christmas is coming to McIntyre's Gulch, unfortunately Butterscotch's boyfriend, Mountie Chuck Goodhead, is not. Instead, he's stuck in a snow storm with his father, who he doesn't get along with. But it is the season for miracles, and maybe one will happen for Chuck and his father.

For readers looking for cozy thillers set in the Candaian outback, Butterscotch Jones should fit the bill.


About Melanie Jackson

See more books from this Author
Published May 23, 2012 by Brian Jackson. 201 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Butterscotch Jones Mysteries Volume 1

An aggregated and normalized score based on 11 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review