The Chesterton Reader by G.K. Chesterton
21 Works in One Volume (Unexpurgated Edition) (Halcyon Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This Halcyon Classics ebook collection contains twenty-three works by British author, philosopher, and apologist G.K. Chesterton. Includes classics such as 'Orthodoxy,' 'Manalive,' and 'All Things Considered.' With active table of contents for easy navigation.


The Napoleon of Notting Hill
The Man who was Thursday
Eugenics and Other Evils
All Things Considered
The Ball and the Cross
The Club of Queer Trades
The Barbarism of Berlin
The Crimes of England
The Man Who Knew Too Much
The Defendant
A Miscellany of Men
The New Jerusalem
The Trees of Pride
Tremendous Trifles
Twelve Types
Utopia of Userers and Other Essays
What I Saw in America
What’s Wrong with the World

Gilbert Keith Chesterton (1874-1936) was a British author, philosopher, and Christian apologist. He wrote a number of influential religious works including THE EVERLASTING MAN and ORTHODOXY. He was also an accomplished fiction writer, penning the acclaimed FATHER BROWN series of mysteries.

This unexpurgated edition contains the complete text with errors and omissions corrected.

About G.K. Chesterton

See more books from this Author
Published December 15, 2009 by Halcyon Press Ltd.. 1834 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Chesterton Reader

An aggregated and normalized score based on 11 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review