The Collected Novels of H.G. Wells by H.G. Wells
25 Books in One Volume (Unexpurgated Edition) (Halcyon Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This Halcyon Classics ebook collection contains 25 books by H.G. Wells, prolific 19th- and 20th century writer.

Several of Wells' books have become classics of science fiction, including his novella THE TIME MACHINE, THE ISLAND OF DR. MOREAU, THE INVISIBLE MAN, THE WAR OF THE WORLDS, and THE FIRST MEN IN THE MOON. This collection also includes several of Wells' lesser-known middle and late-period novels. This ebook contains an active table of contents and is DRM free.

The Time Machine
The Wonderful Visit
The Island Of Dr. Moreau
The Wheels Of Chance
The Invisible Man
The War Of The Worlds
When The Sleeper Wakes
Love And Mr. Lewisham
The First Men In The Moon
The Food Of The Gods And How It Came To Earth
A Modern Utopia
In The Days Of The Comet
The War In The Air
Ann Veronica
The History Of Mr. Polly
The New Machiavelli
The Passionate Friends
The Wife of Sir Isaac Harmon
The World Set Free
The Research Magnificent
Mr. Britling Sees In Through
The Soul Of A Bishop
The Secret Places Of The Heart

Herbert George Wells (1866-1946) was a prolific 19th- and 20th century science fiction writer. Together with French author Jules Verne, Wells has been called "The Father of Science Fiction." Wells was an outspoken socialist and sympathetic to pacifist views. Best known for his early works of science fiction, his later works became increasingly political in nature.

This unexpurgated edition contains the complete text with errors and omissions corrected.

About H.G. Wells

See more books from this Author
Published July 14, 2009 by Halcyon Press Ltd..
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Collected Novels of H.G. Wells

An aggregated and normalized score based on 43 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review