The Collected Works of G. K. Chesterton, Vol. 4 by none
What's Wrong with the World / The Superstition of Divorce / Eugenics and Other Evils / Divorce versus Democracy / Social Reform versus Birth Control

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


G.K. Chesterton The first of two volumes devoted to Chesterton's political, sociological, and economic writings. Sewn Hardcover

About none

See more books from this Author
Gilbert Keith Chesterton was born in London, England, in 1874. He began his education at St Paul's School, and later went on to study art at the Slade School, and literature at University College in London. Chesterton wrote a great deal of poetry, as well as works of social and literary criticism. Among his most notable books are The Man Who Was Thursday, a metaphysical thriller, and The Everlasting Man, a history of humankind's spiritual progress. After Chesterton converted to Catholicism in 1922, he wrote mainly on religious topics. Chesterton is most known for creating the famous priest-detective character Father Brown, who first appeared in "The Innocence of Father Brown." Chesterton died in 1936 at the age of 62.
Published April 1, 1987 by Ignatius Press. 442 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review