The Collected Works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
(Unexpurgated Edition) (Halcyon Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This Halcyon Classics ebook contains seven major works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. Goethe (1749-1832) is one of the most important writers in the German language and an important contributor to western culture. Goethe was one of the key figures of German literature and the movement of Weimar Classicism in the late 18th and early 19th centuries; his works were translated and have become influential worldwide. His masterpieces include FAUST and THE SORROW OF YOUNG WERTHER.

This ebook is DRM free and includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.


Truth and Fiction Relating to My Life (autobiography)
The Sorrow of Young Werther
Egmont: A Tragedy in Five Acts
Erotica Romana
Hermann and Dorothea
The Poems of Goethe

This unexpurgated edition contains the complete text with errors and omissions corrected.

About Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

See more books from this Author
Published July 25, 2010 by Halcyon Press Ltd.. 1055 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review